Giveaway – Custom Maya Brenner Signature State Necklace

****This Contest is Closed*****

Thank you to everyone who entered the contest. I was completely overwhelmed with all the responses! Congratulations to Kimberly Fine Wright who was chosen as the winner.*

*The winner was chosen using random.org and additional entries were verified. Entries received after 11:59 on August 7th were not entered into the drawing. The winner will be notified via email and have 48 hours to claim their prize, before another winner is chosen.

I’m very excited to announce this blog’s first-ever giveaway!

Show your hometown pride in a custom Maya Brenner signature State Necklace. Worn by some of Hollywood’s most elite stars including Katy Perry, Lindsay Lohan, Nicole Richie, Mandy Moore, Eva Longoria, and Jessica Biel, to name a few, the lucky winner of the giveaway will be able to choose a necklace in the state of their choice.

Here are the rules to enter:

1. Leave us a comment here with your email and what hometown you represent (= 1 entry).

For Additional entries to increase your chance of winning:

2.  “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter, and then tweet:

Follow & RT @Delialicious & @MayaBDesigns for a chance to win a custom signature State Necklace #giveaway http://t.co/CfcukhP

You must tweet this, so that we know you entered the contest (= 2 entries).

3.  “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook & leave a comment letting us know you’ve done so (= 1 entry).

Rules: This giveaway is open to residents of the US only. You must be 18+ to enter. One winner will be chosen at random on August 8th, 2011. All entries must be received by August 7th 11:59pm EST.

*Please do not post the same comment 2x. Some comments end up in the que if there are a lot of links associated with it, and I will do my best to approve them in a timely manner.

That’s it! Good luck everyone!

204 Comments Add yours

  1. Poonai says:

    I would like a love gold tone NJ necklace.

  2. Poonai says:

    Liked Maya Brenner on Fb w i
    “love the “hometown necklaces”…but how do you do a hawaii pendant?”

  3. Ashley says:

    NY necklace plz – romano dot ashley at yahoo dot com

  4. Deirdre says:

    I would have to pick South Carolina, because I moved around a lot as a kid, but we had a vacation home in SC and that was my only constant.

  5. I would have to pick Texas. My hone town and current town is Long Island, NY. But I lived in Texas for 5 years and I really miss it.
    halochanel at gmail dot com

  6. Tweet!!

    halochanel at gmail dot com

  7. Liked Maya Brenner on Fb
    fb name: Kimberly Finwe Wright
    halochanel at gmail dot com

  8. Tweet 2
    halochanel at gmail dot com

  9. Tania says:

    I would love a necklace with my state of New York !

  10. kelly D says:

    I represent north east PA,

    KellywcuATyahooDOTcom

  11. kelly D says:

    I follow you both on twitter(kellysaver) and tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/kellysaver/status/98099859525074944

  12. kelly D says:

    I follow you both on twitter(kellysaver) and tweeted #2
    http://twitter.com/#!/kellysaver/status/98099859525074944

  13. Rebecca says:

    I would love a silvertone South Carolina necklace.

  14. kelly D says:

    I “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook (kelly D)

  15. Michael Smith says:

    Greensboro, NC

  16. Annette D says:

    I would love a Greensboro, NC!

  17. Danielle V says:

    How great! These are really cool🙂 I’m representing New Jersey😉 Gotta love it!

    Best,
    Danielle
    http://loveandlookpretty.blogspot.com
    loveandlookpretty@gmail.com

  18. sherra.ogden@gmail.com of College Station, TX

  19. i liked on facebook

  20. Laura Love says:

    The hometown state I represent is California – I would love to own a necklace with my state on it!
    lajohnson555 at yahoo dot com

  21. Laura Love says:

    I “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter (@Laura5555555)

    tweet:

    pt 1

  22. Laura Love says:

    I “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter (@Laura5555555)

    tweet:

    pt 2

  23. Laura Love says:

    I “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook (Laura Love)

  24. Aisling says:

    My hometown (“hearttown”) is Bloomington, IN.

  25. robyn paris says:

    New Jersey is the hometown for me. parisrobyn18@gmail.com

  26. I would love to get Texas for my aunt.🙂

    lauren51990 AT aol DOT com

  27. I like Maya on facebook!

  28. Kimberlee says:

    Not my hometown, but my adopted town, Northfield Minnesota!

  29. Amber says:

    Ooh these necklaces are so pretty! I’m from Michigan, but the first place I ever really felt at home was in New York. Thanks!!🙂

  30. Amber says:

    I follow on Twitter (roomofmyown) and tweeted:http://twitter.com/#!/roomofmyown/status/98400306349604864

  31. Amber says:

    Entry #2 for tweet

  32. Amber says:

    I like Maya on Facebook (Amber H)

  33. AshleyB says:

    I hail from Morgantown, West Virginia! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  34. Marija says:

    Love these! I’m representing Minneapolis, Minnesota.

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  35. Liza says:

    Cleveland, Ohio here!

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    –Liza

    ejm6x (at) yahoo (dot) com

  36. I am hailing from good old Madison, Florida.

    missysweepsalot at gmail dot com

  37. I am a follower and I tweeted as missysweepalot.

    #1

    http://twitter.com/#!/Missysweepsalot/status/98415802797133824

    missysweepsalot at gmail dot com

  38. I am a follower and I tweeted as missysweepalot.

    #2

    @Missysweepsalot
    Kaitlyn Ortega
    Follow & RT @Delialicious & @MayaBDesigns for a chance to win a custom signature State Necklace #giveaway wp.me/p1av9R-OZ

    less than a minute ago via webReplyRetweetFavorite

    missysweepsalot at gmail dot com

  39. I liked Maya on Facebook as Kaitlyn Ortega.

    missysweepsalot at gmail dot com

  40. shirley fin says:

    representing NYC

    abile27 at yahoo dot com

  41. shirley fin says:

    like maya on fb

    abile27 at yahoo dot com

  42. Melissa says:

    Representing Miami, FL! Go Heat!

    ninjabunnyz@hotmail.com

  43. Melissa says:

    Liked Maya Brenner on FB (Mimi Avila)

  44. Tracy P says:

    I would choose the Delaware necklace.

  45. Tracy P says:

    Entry #1
    I “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter
    @cloud10277
    Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/cloud10277/status/98438589242806272

  46. Tracy P says:

    Entry #2
    I “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter
    @cloud10277
    Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/cloud10277/status/98438589242806272

  47. Tracy P says:

    I “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook
    Tracy P

  48. tamathamc says:

    I moved back to my home state Texas a couple of years ago & would be proud to wear that necklace

  49. Deborah Rosen says:

    I represent the great state of West Virginia! asthenight at gmail dot com

  50. Deborah Rosen says:

    I follow Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs and shared on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/AsTheNight/status/98444358361165824.

  51. Deborah Rosen says:

    I follow Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs and shared on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/AsTheNight/status/98444358361165824. (entry 2)

  52. Jaime McHugh says:

    my email is jaimelea143@yahoo.com and im representin jackson mississippi!

  53. Jaime McHugh says:

    im following maya and dealicious picks on twitter and retweeted the giveaway

  54. Jaime McHugh says:

    i liked maya on facebook

  55. susan varney says:

    i like Maya Brenner Designs on fb susan v
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  56. susan varney says:

    i’d like one of maine to honor belfast
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  57. Claire says:

    San Diego, California!

    kaleidoscopequeen at gmail dot com

  58. Linda Lansford says:

    Palatka fl

  59. Linda Lansford says:

    “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook

  60. Connie says:

    I would love a IL necklace!🙂 Thank you for a very unique giveaway!

  61. jessica edwards says:

    Ga!!!

  62. Alison T. says:

    I’m from Madison, FL.

    supaflychikenpi2 AT gmail DOT com

  63. Kiara says:

    I would would pick my hometown Texas.
    austma7@aol.com

  64. judee says:

    California.

  65. Jen Mathews says:

    I’m a Louisiana girl!🙂

  66. I’m from and live in Texas but Missisippi is my home away from home, so I’d wear a silver Mississippi pendant!

  67. I liked Maya Brenner Designs on FB!

  68. charline says:

    I would love to get a kentucky necklace
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  69. charline says:

    follow maya brenner on fb as charline stanely
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  70. Lori Hart says:

    Oakland, CA

  71. Catherine says:

    I’m from Texas and have always wanted one of these necklaces!

  72. Lynsy says:

    I would love an Indiana one!

  73. CATHY TRUMAN says:

    MARION, INDIANA
    THANKS
    kbtruman(at)att(dot)net

  74. Sandy says:

    Chippewa Lake, Ohio!

  75. California!! (Whittier)

    fastkat at gmail dot com

  76. erin says:

    vermont!!

  77. joni taylor says:

    Dallas, TEXAS

  78. Karlene says:

    awesome!
    New York!!!

    xyoulovekarlene@gmail.com

  79. Vee says:

    I’d love to pick California .. it’s where I immigrated to from Europe and still live..I love CA🙂

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  80. crystle tellerday says:

    i live in connecticut

  81. Kristen says:

    I would love the Massachusetts necklace!

  82. Samantha C. says:

    I represent Illinois! Chicago😉

  83. Cody says:

    My hometown is Sparta, WI

    cody_endres(at)hotmail(dot)com

  84. Kristen says:

    Marquette, MI leia617 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  85. Denise B. says:

    Our new hometown is Winter Garden, FL.

  86. Madelyn says:

    Minnesota!!

  87. Nicolle S says:

    I represent Florida<3

    sweetscorpio1189 at bellsouth dot net

  88. Nicolle S says:

    I followed and tweeted about the giveaway via @sewtoe

    sweetscorpio1189 at bellsouth dot net

  89. Nicolle S says:

    Entry #2 on following and tweeting about the giveaway via @sewtoe

    sweetscorpio1189 at bellsouth dot net

  90. Sammi says:

    my hometown of NYC!

  91. amanda says:

    oak creek, wi!

    perki014@uwp.edu

  92. Courtney Desormeaux says:

    Michigan!

  93. Courtney Desormeaux says:

    tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/CourtneyDes/status/98897520612229120

  94. Courtney Desormeaux says:

    liked Maya Brenner designs on facebook!

    Courtney Scott Desormeaux

  95. gina says:

    Massachusetts!
    yummyfaerie at hotmail dot com

  96. Jen N. says:

    Although I don’t live in the state of Rhode Island, I am totally in love with it and would love a necklace to represent my love for the state!

  97. Jen N. says:

    I follow Maya Brenner and Delialicious Pics on Twitter and I tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/learningCTMama/status/98921520969162753

  98. Jen N. says:

    I follow Maya Brenner and Delialicious Pics on Twitter and I tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/learningCTMama/status/98921520969162753

    entry #2

  99. Jen N. says:

    I “like” Maya Brenner Designs on FB as Matthew Jennifer Necci

  100. sheryl mathews says:

    I asked Santa to put California in my stocking but he must have forgot😦
    I would love to show this off to my friends! I am a fan on facebook and Delicious Picks and Maya Brenner.
    sheryl mathews

  101. ferriz says:

    Representing The OC (California) here and proud!

  102. ferriz says:

    tweeted @xferriza2

  103. ferriz says:

    fb fan xferriza2 danielle b

    ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  104. Kristi C says:

    Tennessee here!
    monster6236 at gmail dot com

  105. Celeste says:

    Tallahassee, Florida!🙂

  106. Megan says:

    How fun! My hometown is Missouri!

  107. Leslie J. says:

    I would love a Louisiana necklace😉

  108. Angela Winesburg says:

    I’m representing Maryland!

  109. Angela Winesburg says:

    http://twitter.com/#!/Hotsnotty2/status/99395715981258752

  110. Angela Winesburg says:

    http://twitter.com/#!/Hotsnotty2/status/99395715981258752 2

  111. Angela Winesburg says:

    Liked Maya Brenner Designs on FB (AngelaWinesburg)

  112. Rachel Ashe says:

    I would love to represent Texas (Forney, Texas to be exact)! Although I’m currently living in Atlanta, my heart truly IS still in Texas🙂

  113. Beth says:

    I am a Southern Belle…representing the great state of Mississippi–though I live in San Diego. Would love a state necklace!

  114. Deb Anderson says:

    Memphis Tennessee!

  115. Deb Anderson says:

    Like Maya Brenner on Facebook

  116. I am representing Philadelphia, PA.

  117. jacqueline says:

    jmmccarr@gmail.com – charleston, sc!

  118. jacqueline says:

    i follow both on twitter and tweeted!

  119. Megan F. says:

    Representing Salem, Oregon!

    megandianeharris AT gmail DOT com

  120. monte says:

    tx plz

  121. Euangel Franco says:

    Texas

  122. Apple says:

    From Idaho here!🙂

  123. Zoe says:

    I LOOOOOOVE TEXAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  124. I am all about Bucksport, Maine!🙂 jenharriman123@gmail.com

  125. I tweeted! http://twitter.com/#!/jenharriman123/status/99879704059838464

  126. kathy pease says:

    i represent west rutland,vermont

    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  127. kathy pease says:

    like mbd on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  128. Carrie Z says:

    I represent OHIO!

  129. meredith says:

    such a clever idea!!! i would love the illinois necklace

  130. meredith says:

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/mermont84/status/99907164323319808

  131. meredith says:

    i follow both and tweeted #2

  132. Georgina says:

    I am from Hilton Head Island

  133. Diane Baum says:

    I would LOVE a gold MICHIGAN

  134. kim e says:

    eddingsfamily@prodigy.net

    Sunny California.

  135. I’m a Maryland girl!

    turboterp at gmail dot com

  136. I follow on Twitter (@glossome) and I tweeted:

    http://twitter.com/#!/glossome/status/99973886967418880

  137. I like Maya Brenner on Facebook, too (Melissa D*****). Thanks!

  138. shawna says:

    I would pick Wyoming.

  139. Janel M. says:

    Physically…California
    Emotionally…Maine

  140. Janel M. says:

    “Liked” Maya Brenner on Facebook

  141. Janel M. says:

    Physically…Monterey, CA
    Emotionally…Seattle, WA

  142. Paula Hafner says:

    Even there I no longer live there, my hometown would be Sweetwater, Tennessee.

  143. Paula Hafner says:

    Following both and Tweeted #1

  144. Paula Hafner says:

    Following both and Tweeted #2

  145. Vicki D. says:

    I’m from St. Paul, Minnesota, so I’d proudly wear a Minnesota necklace.

  146. Pauline M says:

    I would love the silver Utah necklace!

  147. Pauline M says:

    I follow both on twitter (pauline15) and tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/pauline15/status/100033903460491265

  148. Pauline M says:

    I’m a Maya Brenner Designs facebook fan (pauline1501)

  149. Lisa Mont says:

    Lisa from High Point NC

  150. scott miller says:

    I am here for the great state of Florida, home of sand and beachs.
    my email is robinbird21us@yahoo.com

  151. Jamie says:

    I’m from Ohio originally and think it’s the heart of it all! LOVE Maya Brenner and have been dying for an Ohio necklace!

  152. Jamie says:

    I tweeted the giveaway and liked Maya Brenner on Facebook!
    http://twitter.com/#!/BeautyChick101/status/100056271390130177

  153. Shari Klyn says:

    I am from the great state of Iowa and live in the town of Newton.
    sklyn@mediacombb.net

  154. Melissa Fitzsimmons says:

    I represent Tampa.

  155. Kathleen S. says:

    As a California native, I would love to have a California necklace. How fun! Thanks.

  156. ARIZONA baby!🙂 ashley.hovik@gmail.com

  157. liked on fb!

  158. Richard armstrong says:

    Rapid City South Dakota but I claim Nebraska GO HUSKERS LOL

  159. Hanan says:

    Hometown is Toledo Ohio!

  160. jen twark gersch says:

    I repretesnt PA

  161. Lyndsey R. says:

    My hometown is Columbus but i was born in Cali so Ill always be a Cali girl🙂

    Lyndsey.Rullman at hotmail dot com

  162. Lyndsey R. says:

    I’m following you both via Twitter as lyndsey1stunna

    Lyndsey.Rullman at hotmail dot com

  163. Lyndsey R. says:

    Following you both via twitter as Lyndsey1stunna

    I forgot to leave my link last comment:
    https://mobile.twitter.com/#!/lyndsey1stunna/status/100182334967525376

    Lyndsey.Rullman at hotmail dot com

  164. Britt Smith says:

    Smile Smile Smile from Prescott Arizona

  165. Heather from Texas!

    feathermaye at gmail dot com

  166. #1: I follow both on twitter, and tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/feathermaye/status/100209960755015681

  167. #2: I follow both on Twitter and I tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/feathermaye/status/100209960755015681

  168. I follow on Facebook!!

  169. ilexsweeps@gmail.com living in the Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN!

  170. http://twitter.com/#!/ilexsweeps/status/100231697303470080

    ilexsweeps@gmail.com

    Entry 1

  171. http://twitter.com/#!/ilexsweeps/status/100232251605925889

    whoops! Forgot the last link! I fixed it.

    ilexsweeps@gmail.com

    Entry 2

  172. I Like’d Maya Brenner Designs on Facebook!

    holley.mclellan

    ilexsweeps@gmail.com

  173. Christine says:

    I LUV NY

  174. Susan C says:

    Portland Oregon-the rainy state!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  175. april bever says:

    Oklahoma for me, although I grew up as a kid in Illinois, most of the rest my life has been in Oklahoma

  176. steph says:

    iowa for me! scg00387 at yahoo dot com

  177. Alyssa says:

    i woud represnet miami

  178. Erica C. says:

    Awesome! I’m representing Baltimore, MD.

  179. Kendra says:

    Colorado !!! whoo hoo

  180. Justin says:

    I live in Salem, Oregon.

  181. Justin says:

    Like you on Facebook

  182. Crystal says:

    Cleveland,OHIO Rocks!

  183. Crystal says:

    I liked Maya Brenner on facebook(crystal marie)

  184. @nola727 says:

    Beautiful necklace! Thanks for the giveaway chance. Don’t mess with TEXAS!

    nolagirl727 at yahoo dot com

  185. Charlene Kuser says:

    I represent Fredericksburg,Virginia
    CharlieGurl57@aol.com

  186. @nola727 says:

    I “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook

    I do as Norleans Louisiana (even though i’m representing texas)

    nolagirl727 at yahoo dot com

  187. @nola727 says:

    2. “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter, and then tweet:

    I follow as @nola727

    http://twitter.com/#!/nola727/status/100390655792136193

    nolagirl727 at yahoo dot com

  188. @nola727 says:

    2. “Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter, and then tweet:

    I follow as @nola727

    http://twitter.com/#!/nola727/status/100390655792136193

    nolagirl727 at yahoo dot com

    2

  189. Sand says:

    My hometown is in Texas!

  190. Charlene Kuser says:

    Following Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    Tweet:http://twitter.com/#!/Swtlilchick/status/100391219284287488
    #1

  191. Sand says:

    I Follow” Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter and tweeted:

    https://twitter.com/#!/AtreauTX/status/100391361374728192

  192. Charlene Kuser says:

    Following Delialicious Picks & Maya Brenner Designs on Twitter (@Swtlilchick)
    Tweet:http://twitter.com/#!/Swtlilchick/status/100391219284287488
    #2

  193. Sand says:

    I “Like” Maya Brenner on Facebook.

  194. Charlene Kuser says:

    I Like Maya Brenner on Facebook (Charlene Kuser)

  195. Breanne says:

    I’m from Indiana

  196. Erica G says:

    I was born in Detroit, but grew up in a small town in Florida. However, my heart is in St. Louis!

  197. Erica G says:

    following both and tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/notenthused/status/100404938928164865

  198. Erica G says:

    like MAya on fb
    user: Acire Acerg

  199. Erica G says:

    #2, following both on twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/notenthused/status/100404938928164865

  200. Marcus says:

    I’d like an Ohio necklace. My hometown is Youngstown.

  201. Gianna says:

    I’d love to win MN for where our babies were born.

  202. Laura says:

    I’d like a silver Ga necklace

  203. amanda says:

    im representing Texas!!!!!
    edgesmama@yahoo.com

  204. delialicious says:

    Thank you to everyone who entered the contest. I was completely overwhelmed with all the responses! Congratulations to Kimberly Fine Wright who was chosen as the winner.*

Leave a Reply

